top of page

New Adventure = New Blog!

Wow! So much has changed since I started blogging in late 2007. My Life On Island blog evolved from a way to share our family's adventure, to documenting our homeschooling journey, to finally sharing my more personal adventures with yoga, sewing, reading, cooking, and more! A lot of our exploring, especially our island home, inspired me to write blog posts.

I had been using Blogger for all these years and it started to feel a bit stagnant. I have decided to try a new platform and hope for the best! I have added a page here that links to my previous blog so you can read archives right through here! You can find it in the tabs at the top.

I will continue to share adventures, on the island, with food, books, and especially my yoga here. I have also just started my 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training adventure! I am hoping to have time to document my journey here on the blog too. With working an almost full time job, taking care of family and home, it doesn't leave a whole lot of time to write. BUT writing and creating are part of my passions and I need them, just like spending time in nature, self care, self love, time to reconnect with family and friends, and all those simple but yet so important and vital parts of our "to-do" in our lives.

bottom of page