top of page

First Day of Spring at PEI National Park

path to the beach with a little snow on the way

First day of spring at the beach on this little island means there is still ice and snow, along with the sand and ocean.

I love seeing all the textures and the slow changes from one season to the next. I went to PEI National Park, close to Brackley Beach to celebrate the first day of spring and new beginnings on Tuesday. It was cold but refreshing and last time I had gone to the beach, the ice covered most of the ocean. It was so nice to see the deep blue of the ocean and the little waves coming closer to the shore.

All the textures..snow, ice, sand, water

There is a snow storm in the forecast for later today so we are not quite finished with wintery weather yet!

Those clouds!

I feel so fortunate to have started this spring season at PEI National Park and it's only twenty minutes drive from Charlottetown. I love this little island ♥

bottom of page