top of page

Yoga Study Vegan Snack ~ Easy Overnight Matcha Chia Pudding


Since starting yoga teacher training in January, I noticed that I need ALL the SNACKS every Sunday. We get to the studio for 7:45am and leave around 6pm. It's an amazing experience every Sunday but it is a long day! My brain and body get so hungry!

I love snacks, preferably the type that I make myself. Last week, I was browsing the recipes on the David's Tea website and noticed this matcha chia pudding.

Here's my version of it:

- Strawberry Matcha sounded like it would be yummy in this chia pudding. I picked that up at David's Tea...it's handy that I work there ;)

- I found this delicious vegan Amande yogurt, vanilla flavoured at my favourite little food shop Kent Street Market .

- Unsweetened oat milk worked amazing with this.

I made the pudding on Saturday evening and it was perfect as a snack during yoga teacher training the next day!

Here is how I made this overnight chia pudding:

- Whisk about 4 teaspoons of Strawberry Matcha powder in hot water and let it sit for about five minutes

- In a bowl, mix 1 cup of Amande vanilla yogurt, 1 cup oat milk, 1/4 cup of whole chia seeds, and the prepared matcha

- Place a small plate or plastic wrap over the bowl and place in fridge overnight (or at least for 30 minutes)

Next day, I scooped a portion in a to-go container (my jam jar!) and in an other small container I mixed a few raw pumpkin and raw sunflower seeds and hemp hearts.

Just before eating, I added the seeds mix on top of the pudding.

bottom of page