top of page

Day Five of Yoga Teacher Training


Learning about the Psoas

Day FIVE! Wow, already in February!

Day five was a big full day. We all presented our 15 minute warm up sequence in front of the class. We all took turns and besides one right after lunch, I followed along each one. It was great!

My little index cards for studying

I ended up going 4th and it was perfect timing for me. not being the very first one but not towards the end either so I didn't have much time to stress or over think. Our sequence had to have a warm up + 3 sun salutation A.

Getting up in front of everyone and teaching the sequence I had created was a mixture of worrying I was doing fine and purely enjoyment too. It felt great and truly something I want to do more, with more knowledge and practice. The feedback was great too, as well as going through all the different sequences from everyone else.

We spent the rest of the day learning about muscles and bones. A lot of anatomy but it was surprisingly interesting and I took a lot of information out of it. We watched a video "Bare Bones of Yoga" by Paul Grilley

Next day is all about meditation and breath with a different teacher. I am looking forward to learning more about both so much!

I keep on practicing yoga daily, for myself, and doing a 15 minute meditation each day

. For yoga, I continue on following Yoga with Adriene. She has a Love Yo' Self February playlist on Youtube

For my simple meditation practice, I use the Insight Timer. It is a free app and with some simple options I really like starting, interval, and ending bells, ambient sounds. There are many guided meditations too, I haven't explored these as much. For now, I set my preset timer with the ambient sound and bells, put on my headphones and sit still for 15 minutes.

bottom of page